The Next Step

Standard

Tomorrow is the day.  I know it’s the right thing to do, but I’m still nervous.  Or maybe anxious is a better word.  That’s just how I am.  I felt the same way the night before we took him to have his tonsils out.  We haven’t told him anything yet.  Still deciding just how much to tell him ahead of time.  I think he could handle a fair amount of information, but I’m not sure I could keep myself together.  Its very important that he not see my cry about this, as we do not want him to think that something is “wrong”.  We want this process, however long it might be, to be pleasant for him. 

This could be a big step into the next leg of our journey.  I suppose it could also end up being the end of the road, although I really don’t believe that.   After I get a chance to digest whatever feedback we get tomorrow, I’ll probably be a bit less cryptic about this whole situation.  For now though, I feel it’s best to keep it brief.  🙂

Leave a Reply

